Kurukshetra Police
Haryana Police
Kurukshetra at a Glance
Jurisdiction Map
Download Forms
Passport & Verification status


District at a Glance

The total area of district Kurukshetra is 1530 Sqr. Kms.  The boundaries of district Kurukshetra touches with the boundaries of districts Karnal, Yamunanagar, Ambala, Kaithal & Patiala (Punjab).  There are 3 Sub Division i.e Thanesar, Shahabad and Pehowa.  Total population of district Kurukshetra is 9,65,781 out of which 5,17,523 males & 4,48,297 females & 416 villages are falls under the jurisdiction of this district. National Highway No. 1 is passing through the jurisdiction of this district.  The main occupants of the public is agricultural.  There are following Sub Division & Sub Tehsil in the jurisdiction of this district.


1. Shahabad 2. Pehowa & 3. Thanesar.


Sub Tehsil   

Ladwa, Babain & Ismailabad.


Kurukshetra is historical place where large numbers of temples are situated which is linked with Railway.    

                    Website Designed by NIC Haryana State Centre

         Data and contents provided and updated by District Police